Back in Auckland

16 11 2007

Well I am back in Auckland. I had a nice drive up from Taupo today. Sunny and warm out. I left my notebook at he hotel, so no new photos.

Yesterday I drove around in some cloudy weather, went above the snow-line, and enjoyed a mineral bath.

Today, the highlight so far is the roosters begging for food at a rest stop. Crowing and all!

Tonight I am going to go out, with tomorrow an early morning to catch my train to Wellington. As it I my birthday tomorrow I decided to spluge and spend 165NZD on a hotel room!

Well I have had enough of typing on my iPhone, so until later…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

